KEY LINKS
Meetings Schedules
Calendar of Events

 
The legislative power of the municipality is exercised by a seven member Township Council. 

Officials are elected at non-partisan elections, held every other November, for four-year terms. 
 

Residents are encouraged to register to vote in the Township Clerk's Office.  Township Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. Check the Calendar of Events for exact Meeting Dates.  Residents are encouraged to speak on proposed ordinances and address the Council on other matters of concern at the Public Meetings.  

wlaforet@mahwahtwp.org,       William Laforet, Mayor, 201-529-5757 Ext. 267


rhermansen@mahwahtwp.org, Robert Hermansen, Council President, 201-529-5757 Ext. 230
jwong@mahwahtwp.org,           Jonathan Wong, Council Vice President, 201-747-8817

jariemma@mahwahtwp.org,    Janet Ariemma, Council Member, 201-327-5359
gervin@mahwahtwp.org,         George Ervin, Council Member 201- 961-2792
dmay@mahwahtwp.org,          David May, Council Member, 201-747-6841

mpaz@mahwahtwp.org           Michelle Crowe Paz, Council Member, 201-529-4447
jwysocki@mahwahtwp.org,     James Wysocki, Council Member, 201-417-0473
 
2018 Council Meetings - 7:00  p.m. 

Reorganization Meeting

January 9

Combined Work Session/Public Meetings

January 
January 

February 
February 

March 
March 

April 
April 

May 
May 

June
June 

July 
July 

August 
August 

September 
September 

October 
October 

November 
November 

December 
December