KEY LINKS
Meetings Schedules
Calendar of Events

 

The legislative power of the municipality is exercised by a seven member Township Council. 

Officials are elected at non-partisan elections, held every other November, for four-year terms. 
 

Residents are encouraged to register to vote in the Township Clerk's Office.  Township Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. Check the Calendar of Events for exact Meeting Dates.  Residents are encouraged to speak on proposed ordinances and address the Council on other matters of concern at the Public Meetings.  

jroth@mahwahtwp.org,           John Roth, Mayor  201-529-5757 Ext. 267


dmay@mahwahtwp.org          David May, Council President, 201-747-6841
gervin@mahwahtwp.org,        George Ervin, Council Vice President, 201-961-2792


jariemma@mahwahtwp.org,    Janet Ariemma, Council Member, 201-327-5359
rferguson@mahwahtwp.org     Robert M. Ferguson III, Council Member, 201- 529-5757, Ext.230       

mpaz@mahwahtwp.org           Michelle Crowe Paz, Council Member, 201-529-4447 jwong@mahwahtwp.org          Jonathan S. Wong, Council Member, 201-747-8817
jwysocki@mahwahtwp.org,     James Wysocki, Council Member, 201-417-0473
 

2019 Council Meetings - 7:00  p.m. 

Reorganization Meeting

January 3

Combined Work Session/Public Meetings

January 10
January 24

February 7
February 21

March 7
March 21

April 11
April 25

May 9
May 23

June 13
June 27

July 11
July 25

August 8
August 22

September 5
September 19

October 10
October 23 (Wednesday) 

November 14

December 5
December 19