Township Council



The Township Council Meeting scheduled for Thursday, June 22  has been rescheduled to now take place on Thursday, June 29.   Meeting time is 7:30 pm.

Meetings Schedules
Calendar of Events

The legislative power of the municipality is exercised by a seven member Township Council. 

Officials are elected at non-partisan elections, held every other November, for four-year terms. 

Residents are encouraged to register to vote in the Township Clerk's Office.  Township Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. Check the Calendar of Events for exact Meeting Dates.  Residents are encouraged to speak on proposed ordinances and address the Council on other matters of concern at the Public Meetings.,       William Laforet, Mayor, 201-529-5757 Ext. 267, Robert Hermansen, Council President, 201-529-5757 Ext. 230,           Jonathan Wong, Council Vice President, 201-747-8817,    Janet Ariemma, Council Member, 201-327-5359,         George Ervin, Council Member 201- 961-2792,          David May, Council Member, 201-747-6841,       Steven Sbarra, Council Member, 201-529-5757 Ext. 230,     James Wysocki, Council Member, 201-417-0473
2017 Council Meetings - 7:30  p.m. 

Reorganization Meeting

January 5

Combined Work Session/Public Meetings

January 12
January 26

February 9
February 23

March 9
March 23

April 6
April 20

May 4
May 18

June 8
June 22

July 13
July 27

August 10
August 24

September 14
September 28

October 12
October 26

November 9
November 30

December 14
December 28